ROTH Research Team

Research Team

Meet ROTH's Research Team (scroll down to see all members of the team; click on a name for more information):
Director of Research Jeff Martin, CFA 1,2 jmartin@roth.com 949-720-7184
Administrator of Research Sarra Schuster sschuster@roth.com 800-678-9147

SECTOR

RESEARCH ANALYSTS

CONTACT INFORMATION


CLEANTECH, INDUSTRIALS & RESOURCES

Cleantech

Craig Irwin
Senior Research Analyst
cirwin@roth.com 646-358-1910

Philip Shen 16, 18
Senior Research Analyst
pshen@roth.com 949-720-7198

Justin Clare, CFA
Research Associate
jclare@roth.com 949-720-5730

Energy & Industrials

Gerard (Gerry) Sweeney
Senior Research Analyst
gsweeney@roth.com 267-980-9028

Matt Koranda 17
Senior Research Analyst
mkoranda@roth.com 949-720-7119

Resources

John White
Senior Research Analyst
jwhite@roth.com 949-720-7115

Joseph Reagor 15
Research Analyst
jreagor@roth.com 949-720-7106

CONSUMER, RETAIL & E-COMMERCE

Consumer Non-Durable

Anton Brenner 3, 4, 5, 10, 11, 12
Senior Research Analyst
tbrenner@roth.com 949-720-4640

Consumer Products & Retail

David M. King, CFA
Senior Research Analyst
dking@roth.com 949-720-7167

HEALTHCARE

Biotechnology

Joe Pantginis, Ph.D.
Senior Research Analyst &
Head of Biotechnology Research
jpantginis@roth.com 646-358-1907

Mark Breidenbach, Ph.D.
Research Analyst
mbreidenbach@roth.com 646-616-2786

Sa'ar Yaniv
Research Analyst
syaniv@roth.com 646-358-1906

Medical Technology

Chris Lewis
Senior Research Analyst
clewis@roth.com 949-720-7163

Specialty Pharmaceuticals

Scott Henry, CFA 7,8,13, 14
Senior Research Analyst &
Head of Pharmaceuticals Research
shenry@roth.com 949-720-7123

Michael Higgins
Senior Research Analyst
mhiggins@roth.com 646-358-1913

SERVICES

Business Services

Jeff Martin, CFA 1,2
Senior Research Analyst
jmartin@roth.com 949-720-7184

TECHNOLOGY & MEDIA

Applied Technologies

William Gibson, CFA
Senior Research Analyst
wgibson@roth.com 415-306-5115

Internet & Media

Jeff Martin, CFA 1,2
Senior Research Analyst
jmartin@roth.com 949-720-7184

Darren Aftahi
Senior Research Analyst
daftahi@roth.com 949-720-7273

Semiconductors & IT Hardware

Suji Desilva, CFA

Senior Research Analyst

sdesilva@roth.com 415-306-5120

Software

Richard K. Baldry, CFA
Senior Research Analyst
rbaldry@roth.com 617-953-8995

Technology

Brian Alger, CFA
Senior Research Analyst &
Head of Technology Research
balger@roth.com 949-720-7245

1. Hotels, Restaurants & Leisure No. 2 Earnings Estimator Award, Forbes | StarMine 2004
2.Casinos No. 1 Master Stock Picker “Best on the Street” Award, The Wall Street Journal 2004
3. Restaurants Master Stock Picker “Best on the Street” Award, The Wall Street Journal 2004
4. Consumer Discretionary, Restaurants No. 1 Top Stock Picker Award, Forbes | StarMine 2005
5. Restaurants Master Stock Picker “Best on the Street” Award, The Wall Street Journal 2005
7. Drugs Industry No. 3 “Best Brokerage Analyst” Award, Forbes/Zacks 2010
8. Pharmaceuticals No. 2 Master Stock Picker “Best on the Street” Award, The Wall Street Journal 2010
10. Restaurants No. 3 Stock Picker Award, FT | StarMine 2010
11. Restaurants No. 1 Master Stock Picker “Best on the Street” Award, The Wall Street Journal 2011
12. Restaurants No. 2 Stock Picker Award, FT | StarMine 2011
13. Pharmaceuticals No. 3 Earnings Estimator Award, FT | StarMine 2011

14. Pharmaceuticals No. 2 Top Stock Picker Award, Thompson Reuters | StarMine 2014

15. Metals & Mining No. 1 Top Stock Picker Award, Thompson Reuters | StarMine 2015

16. Semiconductors & Semiconductor Equipment No. 1 Top Earnings Estimator Award, Thompson Reuters | StarMine 2015

17. Electrical Equipment No. 3 Top Earnings Estimator Award, Thompson Reuters 2016

18. Semiconductors & Semiconductor Equipment No. 1 Top Stock Pickers Award, Thompson Reuters 2016

*Received an "Honorable Mention" ranking from Institutional Investor All-American Research Team Report in 2014 and 2015 in the Alternative Energy sector

**Received an "Honorable Mention" ranking from Institutional Investor All-American Research Team Report in 2015 in the Alternative Energy sector



Transactions // Privacy Policy // Conditions of Use // Initial Margin Disclosure Statement // Business Continuity Disclosure // Best Execution Reports // Contact ROTH // Locations
Annual Notice of Important Policies and Disclosures
Copyright ©2016 ROTH Capital Partners, LLC // Member FINRA/SIPC