ROTH Research Team

Research Team

Meet ROTH's Research Team:
Director of Research Jeff Martin, CFA 1,2 jmartin@roth.com 949-720-7184
Administrator of Research Sarra Schuster sschuster@roth.com 949-720-7179

SECTOR

RESEARCH ANALYSTS

CONTACT INFORMATION


CLEANTECH & INDUSTRIALS

Cleantech

Craig Irwin
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
cirwin@roth.com 646-358-1910

Philip Shen 11,13*
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
pshen@roth.com 949-720-7198

Justin Clare, CFA
Director, Research Analyst
jclare@roth.com 949-720-5730

Elihu Whitney
Research Associate

ewhitney@roth.com 949-720-5731

Industrials

Gerard (Gerry) Sweeney
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
gsweeney@roth.com 267-980-9028

Matt Koranda 12**
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
mkoranda@roth.com 949-720-7119

RESOURCES

Energy

John White
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
jwhite@roth.com 949-720-7115

Metals & Mining

Joseph Reagor 10,14
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
jreagor@roth.com 949-720-7106
Jake Sekelsky
Director, Research Analyst
jsekelsky@roth.com 646-616-2786

CONSUMER, RETAIL & E-COMMERCE

Consumer Products & Retail

David M. King, CFA
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
dking@roth.com 949-720-7167

Gaming & Leisure

David B. Bain 3,7,9,15
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
dbain@roth.com 949-720-7113

Health & Wellness

Charles Finnie
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
cfinnie@roth.com 415-306-5121

HEALTHCARE

Biotechnology

Jotin Marango, M.D., Ph.D.
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
jmarango@roth.com 646-616-2780

Robert LeBoyer
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
rleboyer@roth.com 646-616-2785

Yasmeen Rahimi, Ph.D.
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
yrahimi@roth.com 646-616-2787

Medical Technology

Scott Henry, CFA 4,5,6,8
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst &
Head of Pharmaceuticals Research
shenry@roth.com 949-720-7123

David Solomon, M.D.
Director, Research Analyst

dsolomon@roth.com 646-616-2789

Pharmaceuticals

Scott Henry, CFA 4,5,6,8
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst &
Head of Pharmaceuticals Research
shenry@roth.com 949-720-7123

David Solomon, M.D.
Director, Research Analyst

dsolomon@roth.com 646-616-2789

SERVICES

Business Services

Jeff Martin, CFA 1,2
Director of Research &
Senior Research Analyst
jmartin@roth.com 949-720-7184

TECHNOLOGY & MEDIA

Applied Technologies

William Gibson, CFA
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
wgibson@roth.com 415-306-5115

Communications, Wireless & IoT

Scott Searle, CFA
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
ssearle@roth.com 646-616-2782

Internet, Media & Enabling Technologies

Darren Aftahi
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
daftahi@roth.com 949-720-7273

Dillon Heslin
Research Associate
dheslin@roth.com 860-299-5005

Semiconductors & IT Hardware

Suji Desilva, CFA 16

Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst

sdesilva@roth.com 415-306-5120

Software

Richard K. Baldry, CFA
Managing Director,
Senior Research Analyst
rbaldry@roth.com 617-953-8995

1. Hotels, Restaurants & Leisure No. 2 Earnings Estimator Award, Forbes | StarMine 2004
2. Casinos No. 1 Master Stock Picker “Best on the Street” Award | The Wall Street Journal 2004
3. Hotels & Casinos Top 5 Master Stock Picker “Best on the Street” Award | The Wall Street Journal 2006
4. Drugs Industry No. 3 “Best Brokerage Analyst” Award | Forbes/Zacks 2010
5. Pharmaceuticals No. 2 Master Stock Picker “Best on the Street” Award | The Wall Street Journal 2010
6. Pharmaceuticals No. 3 Top Earnings Estimator Award, FT | StarMine 2011
7. Hotels & Casinos “Best on the Street” Award, Factset | The Wall Street Journal 2011
8. Pharmaceuticals No. 2 Top Stock Picker Award, Thompson Reuters | StarMine 2014
9. Hotels & Leisure No. 2 Top Earnings Estimator Award, Thompson Reuters | StarMine 2014
10. Metals & Mining No. 1 Top Stock Picker Award, Thompson Reuters | StarMine 2015
11. Semiconductors & Semiconductor Equipment No. 1 Top Earnings Estimator Award, Thompson Reuters | StarMine 2015
12. Electrical Equipment No. 3 Top Earnings Estimator Award | Thompson Reuters 2016
13. Semiconductors & Semiconductor Equipment No. 1 Top Stock Picker Award | Thompson Reuters 2016

14. Named a TipRanks Top 10 Wall Street Analyst of 2016

15. Named a TipRanks Top 50 Wall Street Analyst of 2017

16. Named a TipRanks Top 150 Wall Street Analyst of 2017
*Received an "Honorable Mention" ranking from Institutional Investor All-American Research Team Report in 2014 and 2015 in the Alternative Energy sector
**Received an "Honorable Mention" ranking from Institutional Investor All-American Research Team Report in 2015 in the Alternative Energy sector



Transactions // Privacy Policy // Conditions of Use // Initial Margin Disclosure Statement // Business Continuity Disclosure // Best Execution Reports // Contact ROTH // Locations
Annual Notice of Important Policies and Disclosures
Copyright ©2018 ROTH Capital Partners, LLC // Member FINRA/SIPC